Wakefield announce 2021 squad numbers

Wakefield have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2021 season.

Max Jowitt has been given the number one jersey for Wakefield this year, with Liam Kay taking the number five shirt from Ben Jones-Bishop, who has joined Championship club York.

Samoa international Mason Lino has taken the number seven shirt at Trinity from Danny Brough, who has moved to Bradford.

Kelepi Tanginoa, who was named in the Super League Dream Team last season, will wear 12 following Danny Kirmond’s move to York.

Eddie Battye and Innes Senior will wear 15 and 18 respectively for Chris Chester’s side.

Wakefield 2021 squad numbers:

1. Max Jowitt

2. Tom Johnstone

3. Bill Tupou

4. Reece Lyne

5. Liam Kay

6. Jacob Miller

7. Mason Lino

8. David Fifita

9. Kyle Wood

10. Tinirau Arona

11. Matty Ashurst

12. Kelepi Tanginoa

13. Joe Westerman

14. Jay Pitts

15. Eddie Battye

16. James Batchelor

17. Chris Green

18. Innes Senior

19. Jordan Crowther

20. Joe Arundel

21. Alex Walker

22. Adam Tangata

23. Josh Wood

24. Jack Croft

25. Brad Walker

26. Yusuf Aydin

27. Lee Kershaw

29. Ryan Hampshire

31. Connor Bailey

32. Oliver Greensmith

33. Harry Bowes

34. Dane Windrow

Rugby League Nostalgia is here! Get involved with Love Rugby League’s new group on Facebook to share all your rugby league nostalgia and celebrate the rich heritage of our sport.

About Drew Darbyshire 8639 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.