Team news: All the 21-man squads for round three of Super League

Drew Darbyshire

We’ve got all the team news for round three of the 2020 Super League season.

Note: Clubs announce their squads 48 hours prior to their kick-off.

Wigan v Toronto (Thursday, 7:45pm – Sky Sports Arena)

Wigan coach Adrian Lam has made two changes to his side that lost at Castleford last week. Joe Bullock and Amir Bourouh come in for Sam Powell (head knock) and Jake Shorrocks (calf strain).

Brian McDermott has only named 19 players in his 21-man squad for Thursday’s match. Sonny Bill Williams will be absent as he has returned to his native New Zealand for the birth of his fourth child.

Wigan: Hardaker, Marshall, Hankinson, Burgess, French, Leuluai, Clubb, Isa, Farrell, O’Loughlin, Greenwood, Smithies, Partington, Bullock, Byrne, Clark, Bibby, Smith, Havard, Hastings, Bourouh.

Toronto: O’Brien, Russell, Leutele, Kay, Mellor, McCrone, Sidlow, Ackers, Mullally, Dixon, Thompson, Wilkin, Springer, Olbison, Wallace, Singleton, Wheeler, Cunningham, Miloudi.

Leeds v Hull KR (Friday, 7:45pm)

Leeds coach Richard Agar has made no changes to his Leeds squad that was supposed to play Huddersfield last week. Stevie Ward has been ruled out with concussion, while Konrad Hurrell and Ava Seumanufagai are available.

Tony Smith has made two changes to his Hull KR outfit that lost at Hull FC last time out. Joe Keyes and Matt Parcell replace injured duo Adam Quinlan and Mitch Garbutt.

Leeds: Walker, Newman, Hurrell, Handley, Lui, Gale, Seumanufagai, Prior, Mellor, Martin, Dwyer, Sutcliffe, Myler, Cuthbertson, Oledzki, Evans, Smith, McLelland, L Briscoe, Donaldson, Holroyd.

Hull KR: Crooks, Kenny-Dowall, Linett, Minikin, Abdull, Mulhern, Parcell, Livett, Hadley, Lawler, Murray, Trout, Litten, Dagger, Keyes, Gee, Maher, Minchella, Storton, Ellis, Brierley

Salford v Huddersfield (Friday, 7:45pm – Sky Sports Arena)

Salford coach Ian Watson has made one change to his side that edged past Toronto last Saturday. Mark Flanagan comes in for Sebastine Ikahihifo.

There are no changes from Huddersfield’s squad that was supposed to play Leeds last week but Jordan Turner and Tom Holmes have been added to Simon Woolford’s outfit that won at Catalans in round one.

Salford: Evalds, Welham, Sarginson, Inu, Lolohea, Brown, Mossop, Lussick, Dudson, Lannon, Pauli, McCarthy, Burke, Yates, Atkin, Flanagan, Johnson, Greenwood, Williams, Sio, Jones.

Huddersfield: McGillvary, Turner, McIntosh, Gaskell, Sezer, Gavet, O’Brien, Matagi, Edwards, Jo Wardle, Lawrence, English, Murphy, Ta’ai, Clough, Holmes, Russell, L Senior, I Senior, Wood, Walne.

Catalans v Castleford (Saturday, 5pm)

Steve McNamara has named Israel Folau in his 21-man squad for Catalans, with the centre expected to make his Super League debut.

Lewis Tierney returns from injury, while Mickael Simon and Arthur Mourgue have been dropped from the squad.

Daryl Powell has made three changes to his squad, as Mike McMeeken, George Griffiin and Tyla Hepi replace Lewis Peachey, Brad Graham and Bailey Hodgson.

Catalans: Tierney, Langi, Folau, Yaha, Maloney, Drinkwater, Casty, McIlorum, Whitley, J.Tomkins, Garcia, Bousquet, Jullien, Albert, Seguier, Romano, Maria, Baitieri, Marguerite, Kasiano, S.Tomkins.

Castleford: Rankin, Olpherts, Shenton, Trueman, Richardson, Watts, McShane, Millington, Holmes, McMeeken, Massey, Griffin, Blair, Smith, Moors, Clare, O’Neill, Hepi, Storey, Martin, Hall.

Hull FC v St Helens (Sunday, 3pm)

Kristian Woolf has named two changes to his squad to take on Hull FC, as Tommy Makinson and Kyle Amor return from injuries.

Mark Percival has been ruled out through injury, and Joe Batchelor is dropped.

Lee Radford has made four changes to his 21-man squad, with Chris Satae and Albert Kelly dropping out through suspension.

Manu Ma’u and Joe Cator remain sidelined with injury, while Gareth Ellis is a timely boost for the side.

Youngsters Kieran Buchanan, Connor Wynne and Charlie Patterson Lund are included.

Hull FC: Shaul, Tuimavave, Griffin, Swift, Connor, Sneyd, Taylor, Houghton, Jones, Sao, Johstone, Matongo, Fash, Lane, Bowden, Fonua, Wynne, Buchanan, Ellis, Naulago, Patterson Lund.

St Helens: Makinson, Naiqama, Grace, Lomax, Fages, Walmsley, Thompson, Taia, Peyroux, McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Knowles, Lees, Amor, Ashworth, Paulo, Smith, Bentley, Costello, Welsby, Dodd, Nisbet.

Wakefield v Warrington (Sunday, 3pm)

Steve Price has named Gareth Widdop in his squad to take on Wakefield, with the England international expected to make his Super League debut.

There are two changes in the squad, as Keanan Brand is named and Anthony Gelling and Declan Patton drop out.

Chris Chester has named two changes to his squad, as Jordy Crowther and George King replace Ryan Atkins and Connor Bailey.

Wakefield: Johnstone, Tupou, Lyne, Miller, Wood, Ashurst, Kirmond, Westerman, Pitts, Kopczak, Batchelor, Tangata, Crowther, Arundel, Jowitt, King, Wood, Kershaw, Hampshire, Tanginoa, Navarrete.

Warrington: Akauola, Ashton, Austin, Brand, Burrell, Charnley, D.Clark, J.Clark, Cooper, Currie, Davis, Johnson, King, Lineham, Mamo, Murdoch-Masila, Philbin, Ratchford, Robson, Walker, Widdop.

Watch our Last Tackle podcast, featuring a guest, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on YouTube: