Yorkshire Men’s League line-up confirmed

The divisional structure for the Yorkshire Men’s League has been confirmed for 2013 and sees nine new teams join the competition for its second season.

Bramley Buffaloes and Kippax Knights will take their places in a 10-team Premier Division which will not feature defending champions Fryston Warriors. The Castleford-based club experienced a series of disciplinary issues in 2012 and did not re-apply to join the competition.

Birstall Victoria, Thornhill Trojans and Beeston Broncos are the new entries in Groups One and Two, while Dearne Valley Bulldogs, St Josephs, Methley Royals and Selby Warriors have all confirmed their places into the entry league.

Yorkshire Men’s League Chairman Stuart Sheard said: “We made a lot of progress in our first season and are looking forward to continuing that in 2013.

“I would like to welcome all the new teams into our league and am sure they will play their part in a successful campaign.

“We have expanded the Premier Division to 10-teams and it looks set to be a very competitive season in the top flight.

“We hope to organise a pre-season cup competition for any interested sides as they prepare for their league campaigns. The Premier Division will start on Saturday April 6 with the groups following on Saturday May 4 so the cup could prove a great way to prepare for the big kick-off.”

There is still time for teams to join the entry league with the deadline for applications set for Friday March 8. Any interested parties should contact Yorkshire Regional Development Officer Chris Spurr on 0751 5753680 or via e-mail at chris.spurr@rfl.uk.com

Forty-20 Yorkshire Men’s League 2013:


Bramley Buffaloes
East Leeds
Hillsborough Hawks
Hunslet Warriors
Kippax Knights
Milford Marlins
Oulton Raiders
Skirlaugh Bulls
West Hull
York Acorn


Birstall Victoria
Bradford Dudley Hill
Normanton Knights
Walton Warriors
Scarborough Pirates A
Thornhill Trojans


Holderness Vikings
York Lokos
Scarborough Pirates B
Beeston Broncos
West Bradford Barbarians
Shaw Cross Sharks


Heavy Woollen Donkeys
Stanley Rangers
Batley Boys DMR
Leeds Akkies
Dearne Valley Bulldogs
Dewsbury Celtic
St Josephs
Methley Royals
Slaithwaite Saracens
Selby Warriors

For more information on the Yorkshire Men’s League visit www.yorkshirerl.co.uk

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.