World All Stars, Indigenous teams named

Jordan Turner has been named in the World All Stars team, the only Englishman selected for the NRL event.

The World All Stars team has been picked from players with different heritage. The likes of Sam Burgess and James Graham have been omitted.

Jarryd Hayne has been named at fullback, while the halves are Mitchell Moses and Adam Reynolds.

In the Indigenous team Johnathan Thurston will partner Ash Taylor in the halves.

Andrew Fifita has been selected in the front row of the Indigenous side.


1. Jarryd Hayne (Gold Coast Titans) – Fijian Heritage

2. David Mead (Brisbane Broncos) – PNG Heritage

3. Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders) – Samoan Heritage

4. Konrad Hurrell (Gold Coast Titans) – Tongan Heritage

5. Nene Macdonald (St George Illawarra Dragons) – PNG Heritage

6. Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers) – Lebanese Heritage

7. Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs) – Australian Heritage

8. Nate Myles (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Australian Heritage

9. Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters) – Australian Heritage

10. Jordan McLean (Melbourne Storm) – Australian Heritage

11. Gavin Cooper (North Queensland Cowboys) – Australian Heritage

12. Bryce Cartwright (Penrith Panthers) – Australian Heritage

13. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Serbian Heritage

14. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers) – Fijian Heritage

15. Sosaia Feki (Cronulla Sharks) – Tongan Heritage

16. Sione Mata’utia (Newcastle Knights) – Samoan Heritage

17. Sam Lisone (New Zealand Warriors) – NZ Heritage

18. Moses Mbye (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs) – African Heritage

19. Tepai Moeroa (Parramatta Eels) – Cook Islands Heritage

20. Jordan Turner (Canberra Raiders) – English Heritage


1. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

2. Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)

3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)

5. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)

6. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

7. Ash Taylor (Gold Coast Titans)

8. Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

9. Nathan Peats (Gold Coast Titans)

10. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)

11. Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons)

12. Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks)

13. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)

15. Jack Bird (Cronulla Sharks)

16. Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers)

17. Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)

18. Aidan Sezer (Canberra Raiders)

19. Kyle Turner (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

20. Adam Elliott (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.