Women’s Challenge Cup group stage draw made

Josh McAllister
Betfred Challenge Cups Women's Challenge Cup SWpix

Betfred currently sponsor the Super League and Challenge Cup competitions | Photo: Allan McKenzie/SWpix

The Women’s Challenge Cup group stage draw has been made, splitting the 16 teams into four groups of four with matches beginning on April 23. 

For the first time ever, both the men’s and women’s Challenge Cup finals will be played as part of a double-header in 2023, returning to Wembley Stadium. The 1895 Cup final will also be a part of the big day alongside the Year 7 Champion Schools. 

Presenter Tanya Arnold hosted the draw alongside Wigan’s Kai Pearce-Paul live from Wembley Stadium.

The 12 Women’s Super League sides are involved plus Championship teams Hull KR and Oulton Raidettes. Cardiff Demons and London Broncos feature from the WSL South.

St Helens retained their Challenge Cup crown in 2022 with a 18-8 victory over Leeds. Eboni Partington, who was a part of the men’s Challenge Cup draw alongside Pearce-Paul, scored twice in the victory.

The group fixtures will be played from April 23 to May 21.

Group 1

Featherstone Rovers

Salford Red Devils

Cardiff Demons

Wigan Warriors

Group 2

Huddersfield Giants

Bradford Bulls

Oulton Raidettes

Leeds Rhinos

Group 3

Warrington Wolves

Castleford Tigers

London Broncos

St Helens

Group 4

Barrow Raiders

Leigh Leopards

Hull KR

York Valkyrie

Read next: Men’s Challenge Cup first and second round draws 

FOLLOW: Keep up with all the latest on the Love Rugby League mobile app and podcast