Wigan Warriors 2014 squad numbers

Champions Wigan have named their squad numbers for the 2014 season.

New signing Matty Bowen inherits the number one jersey from Sam Tomkins, while Anthony Gelling takes on the number five jersey vacated by Pat Richards.

Other new arrivals Eddy Pettybourne, Dan Sarginson, Tony Clubb, John Bateman and Sam Hopkins will wear 22, 23, 24, 25 and 29 respectively.

Head Coach Shaun Wane told the club’s official website: “Squad numbers are always eagerly anticipated by the fans. I always base them on performance from the previous season together with the potential the Coaching Staff see in individuals for the year ahead. 

“Squad numbers do not guarantee places in the side and all the players know they will have to continue to work hard both in pre-season and throughout the year to make the team. I am excited about the season ahead and think we have an excellent squad to build on our successes of 2013.”

1. Matty Bowen
2. Josh Charnley
3. Darrell Goulding
4. Iain Thornley
5. Anthony Gelling
6. Blake Green
7. Matty Smith
8. Scott Taylor
9. Michael McIlorum
10. Ben Flower
11. Harrison Hansen
12. Liam Farrell
13. Sean O’Loughlin
14. Jack Hughes
15. Logan Tomkins
16. Gil Dudson
17. Dom Crosby
18. Warriors Fans
19. Sam Powell
20. Greg Burke
21. Andy Powell
22. Eddy Pettybourne
23. Dan Sarginson
24. Tony Clubb
25. John Bateman
26. Ryan Hampshire
27. George Williams
28. Rhodri Lloyd
29. Sam Hopkins
30. Epalahame Lauaki
31. Dom Manfredi
32. Joe Burgess
33. James Greenwood
34. Lewis Tierney
35. Rob Lever
36. Connor Farrell
37. Ryan Sutton
38. Ben Austin
39. Jack Murphy

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.