Wigan get home play-off as Super League confirm full schedule

Wigan will play at the DW Stadium for the first time since the competition’s restart in their play-off semi-final, Super League has announced.

The Warriors are one of just two clubs – the other being Hull KR – not to have played on their own ground since the resumption of the Super League season in August.

Six teams instead of four will contest an expanded play-off series after the regular season was cut short last week due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The first of those knock-out play-offs is on Thursday at the Halliwell Jones Stadium, where Warrington take on Hull before Catalans face Leeds on Friday.

League Leaders’ Shield winners Wigan and runners-up St Helens will play at home in the last four. The Warriors will face the lowest ranked winner from week one, while the Saints will face the highest ranked winner from the first week.

All matches will be shown live on Sky Sports and available via Now TV.

Super League play-off fixtures in full:

Warrington v Hull (Halliwell Jones Stadium – Thursday, Nov 12 – 7:45pm)

Catalans v Leeds (Halliwell Jones Stadium – Friday, Nov 13 – 7:45pm)

Wigan v lowest ranked winner from week one (DW Stadium – Thursday, Nov 19 – 7:45pm)

St Helens v highest ranked winner from week one (Totally Wicked Stadium, Friday, Nov 20 – 7:45pm)

Listen to The Final Hooter podcast, featuring exclusive interviews, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on Apple Podcasts.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.