Wigan 2021 squad numbers: John Bateman to wear 13

John Bateman will wear shirt number #13 in 2021

Wigan have confirmed their squad numbers for 2021 – and the returning John Bateman will wear the number 13 jersey.

Following Sean O’Loughlin’s retirement at the end of the season, Bateman will now wear Wigan’s famous No. 13 jersey as he returns from the NRL.

Wigan’s other new recruit Jai Field will wear six, with Bevan French taking the number one jersey.

Zak Hardaker has been given the three shirt after an impressive season at centre, with Dom Manfredi being two and Liam Marshall wearing five. Brad Singleton and Joe Bullock will wear eight and 10 respectively.

Wigan 2021 squad numbers:

1 Bevan French

2 Dom Manfredi

3 Zak Hardaker

4 Oliver Gildart

5 Liam Marshall

6 Jai Field

7 Tommy Leuluai

8 Brad Singleton

9 Sam Powell

10 Joe Bullock

11 Willie Isa

12 Liam Farrell

13 John Bateman

14 Ollie Partington

15 Morgan Smithies

16 George Burgess

17 Tony Clubb

19 Liam Byrne

20 Harry Smith

21 Ethan Havard

22 Jake Bibby

23 Mitch Clark

24 Chris Hankinson

25 Joe Shorrocks

26 Jake Shorrocks

27 Kai Pearce-Paul

28 Sam Halsall

29 James McDonnell

30 Umyla Hanley

31 Jackson Hastings

32 Ben Kilner

33 Amir Bourouh

Listen to The Final Hooter podcast, featuring exclusive interviews, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on Apple Podcasts.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.