Wigan 2020 squad numbers: Zak Hardaker gets No. 1 shirt

Zak Hardaker will wear the number one jersey for Wigan in 2020.

The Great Britain international replaces Frenchman Morgan Escare as the club’s number one ahead of next season.

New recruit George Burgess takes the number ten from Ben Flower, while Jackson Hastings is named in his favoured number 31 shirt.

Mitch Clark has been handed the number 22 jersey, with Jake Bibby wearing number 23.

In other notable changes, Bevan French will wear six, Willie Isa number 11, Liam Marshall number two and Chris Hankinson in the number three jersey.

Youngsters Morgan Smithies, Ollie Partington and Liam Byrne will wear 16, 17 and 20 respectively.

Wigan 2020 squad numbers:

1 Zak Hardaker

2 Liam Marshall

3 Chris Hankinson

4 Oliver Gildart

5 Joe Burgess

6 Bevan French

7 Tommy Leuluai

8 Tony Clubb

9 Sam Powell

10 George Burgess

11 Willie Isa

12 Liam Farrell

13 Sean O’Loughlin

14 Ben Flower

15 Joe Greenwood

16 Morgan Smithies

17 Ollie Partington

19 Joe Bullock

20 Liam Byrne

21 Dom Manfredi

22 Mitch Clark

23 Jake Bibby

24 Morgan Escare

25 Jarrod Sammut

26 Romain Navarrete

27 Jake Shorrocks

28 Harry Smith

29 Jack Wells

30 Ethan Havard

31 Jackson Hastings

32 Amir Bourouh

33 Joe Shorrocks

34 Kai Pearce-Paul

35 Sam Halsall

More on site

French Magic: Three players who impressed in Limoux’s victory against Lezignan

French Magic: Limoux earn scrappy win over Lezignan

French Magic: Three players who caught the eye in Avignon’s win over Palau

French Magic: Avignon open weekend with a win over Palau Broncos

RFL won’t rush decision on Wayne Bennett’s future

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.