Widnes release thirteen players

Widnes Vikings have released thirteen players as they prepare for their first season in Super League since 2005.

The club have announced that they have released Dean Gaskell, Richard Varkulis, Gareth Haggerty, Danny Hulme, Shane Grady, Chaz I’Anson, Matt Gardner, Greg Scott, Daniel Heckenberg, Danny Sculthorpe, Tangi Ropati and Dave Houghton.

Director of Rugby at the Vikings, Paul Cullen, commented “I would like to thank all the players who have made a positive contribution to the Widnes Vikings during our fight to return to Super League, without them it would not have been possible. They have earned their place in the proud history of our club.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.