Whitehaven 2019 squad numbers: Captain Marc Shackley to wear No. 8

Whitehaven have released their squad numbers for this year, and skipper Marc Shackley will wear the number eight shirt.

Haven revealed their squad numbers and their 2019 home shirt at a recent launch night at the Recreation Ground.

Their home shirt is a modern twist on the club’s traditional chocolate, blue and gold colours

As for the squad numbers, Shackley will wear eight and Dion Aiye and Callum Phillips look to partner each other in the halves after being given six and seven respectively.

Brett Phillips will wear 11, while Jake Moore has been handed the number 12 jersey. Andrew Bulman, the club’s recent recruit from Hull FC, gets the number 19 shirt.

Whitehaven’s 2019 squad numbers:

1 Sam Forrester

2 Jordan Burns

3 Chris Taylor

4 Jessie Joe Parker

5 Dave Thompson

6 Dion Aiye

7 Callum Phillips

8 Marc Shackley

9 James Newton

10 Kris Coward

11 Brett Phillips

12 Jake Moore

13 Tom Wilkinson

14 Sam Dowsett

15 Connor Holliday

16 Lewis Brown

17 Matty While

18 Jordan Thomson

19 Andrew Bulman

20 Scott McAvoy

21 Jake Bradley

22 Ruairi McGoff

23 Jason Mossop

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.