Wests Tigers confirm eight departures

Wests Tigers have confirmed that eight players will leave the club at the end of the 2020 NRL season.

Benji Marshall featured in his last Wests Tigers game against Parramatta Eels, coming off injured in the first half, while it was also veteran Chris Lawrence’s final game, announcing his retirement earlier this year.

Dylan Smith, Elijah Taylor, Harry Grant, Matt Eisenhuth, Robert Jennings and Oliver Clark will also leave the Tigers.

The club also paid tribute to the contributions of Corey Thompson (Gold Coast Titans) and Chris McQueen (Huddersfield Giants).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.