How to watch every Rugby League World Cup game on the BBC

RLWC2021 World Cup BBC SWpix
Photo: Allan McKenzie/SWpix

The BBC will broadcast all 61 games for the men’s, women’s and wheelchair World Cup tournaments.

It is the first time all three editions of the tournament will be broadcast live on free-to-air UK television.

Every England, Scotland and Wales game will be shown on BBC One or BBC Two and BBC iPlayer.

All three World Cup finals take place in Manchester between 18-19 November.

PUNDITRY: BBC confirms World Cup punditry team including James Graham and Andrew Voss

How you can watch every World Cup match on the BBC:

Men’s

Saturday, October 15 – England v Samoa (BBC One, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, October 15 – Australia v Fiji (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, October 16 – Scotland v Italy (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, October 16 – Jamaica v Ireland (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, October 16 – New Zealand v Lebanon (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Monday, October 17 – France v Greece (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Tuesday, October 18 – Tonga v Papua New Guinea (BBC Three, BBC iPlayer)

Wednesday, October 19 – Wales v Cook Islands (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Friday, October 21 – Australia v Scotland (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, October 22 – Fiji v Italy (BBC iPlayer, Red Button and BBC Sport Online)

Saturday, October 22 – England v France (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, October 22 – New Zealand v Jamaica (BBC Three, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, October 23 – Lebanon v Ireland (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, October 23 – Samoa v Greece (BBC iPlayer, Red Button and BBC Sport Online)

Monday, October 24 – Tonga v Wales (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Tuesday, October 25 – Papua New Guinea v Cook Islands (BBC Three, BBC iPlayer)

Friday, October 28 – New Zealand v Ireland (BBC Three, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, October 29 – England v Greece (BBC One, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, October 29 – Fiji v Scotland (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, October 29 – Australia v Italy (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Sunday, October 30 – Lebanon v Jamaica (BBC iPlayer, Red Button BBC Sport Online)

Sunday, October 30 – Tonga v Cook Islands (BBC iPlayer, Red Button BBC Sport Online)

Sunday, October 30 – Samoa v France (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Monday, October 31 – Papua New Guinea v Wales (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Friday, November 4 – Quarter-Final 1 (BBC Three, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, November 5 – Quarter-Final 2 (BBC One, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, November 5 – Quarter-Final 3 (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, November 6 – Quarter-Final 4 (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Friday, November 11 – Semi-Final 1 (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, November 12 – Sem-Final 2 (BBC One, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, November 19 – Final (BBC One, BBC iPlayer)

Women’s

Tuesday, November 1 – England v Brazil (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Tuesday, November 1 – Papua New Guinea v Canada (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Wednesday, November 2 – New Zealand v France (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Wednesday, November 2 – Australia v Cook Islands (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Saturday, November 5 – England v Canada (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, November 5 – Papua New Guinea v Brazil (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Sunday, November 6 – New Zealand v Cook Islands (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Sunday, November 6 – Australia v France (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Wednesday, November 9 – Canada v Brazil (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Wednesday, November 9 – England v Papua New Guinea (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Thursday, November 10 – France v Cook Islands (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Thursday, November 10 – Australia v New Zealand (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Monday, November 14 – Semi-Final 1 (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Monday, November 14 – Semi-Final 2 (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Saturday, November 19 – Final (BBC One, BBC iPlayer)

Wheelchair

Thursday, November 3 – Spain v Norway (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Thursday, November 3 – England v Australia (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Friday, November 4 – France v Wales (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Friday, November 4 – Scotland v USA (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, November 6 – England v Spain (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, November 6 – Australia v Norway (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Monday, November 7 – France v Scotland (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Monday, November 7 – Wales v USA (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Wednesday, November 9 – Australia v Spain (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Wednesday, November 9 – England v Norway (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Thursday, November 10 – France v USA (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Thursday, November 10 – Wales v Scotland (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, November 13 – Semi-Final 1 (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

Sunday, November 13 – Semi-Final 2 (BBC iPlayer, Red Button & BBC Sport Online)

Friday, November 18 – Final (BBC Two, BBC iPlayer)

PODCAST: Adam Cuthbertson on time at Leeds, Rhinos’ resurgence & Wayne Bennett’s influence

FOLLOW: Keep up with all the latest on the Love Rugby League mobile app and podcast

About Drew Darbyshire 8513 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*