Walters names 2010 Catalans squad

Catalans have handed full-time contracts to three academy products in their 2010 squad.

David Guasch, Tony Gigot and William Barthau have all been promoted to Kevin Walters’ first team squad.

That aside, the most interesting allocation in the Dragons listing is the number six jersey going to State of Origin centre Adam Mogg.
Mogg has been one of Catalans’ most creative players in the previous two seasons, and he looks likely to line-up alongside French star Thomas Bosc on a more regular basis in 2010.

New signings Setaimata Sa (4) and Dallas Johnson (13) get first 13 jumpers, while Australian Chris Walker has been handed the number 23 shirt after completing his move from Gold Coast Titans earlier this week.

1. Clint Greenshields
2. Steven Bell
3. Sebastien Raguin
4. Setaimata Sa
5. Dmitri Pelo
6. Adam Mogg
7. Thomas Bosc
8. David Ferriol
9. Casey McGuire
10. Jerome Guisset
11. Olivier Elima
12. Gregory Mounis
13. Dallas Johnson
14. David Guasch
15. Jean Philippe Baile
16. William Barthau
17. Cyrille Gossard
18. Dane Carlaw
19. Julien Touxagas
20. Kane Bentley
21. Sebastien Martins
22. Jamal Fakir
23. Chris Walker
24. Remi Casty
25. Tony Gigot

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.