Wales Students name Four Nations train-on squad

Wales have named a 37-man squad for the Student Four Nations, which takes place in Dublin from June 14 to 19.

The Welsh will play games against England, Scotland and Ireland in the tournament.

Wales finished second in the competition in 2014, and their squad this time around includes one full international, in the shape of Morgan Evans, and several players who won bronze at last year’s Commonwealth Nines.

“Over 60 students trialled recently at Taff’s Well and it was tough to reduce them down to this stage,” Wales coach Latham Tawhai said.

“We’ve a talented selection of players in Wales and I know it’ll be even tougher to get it down to the 20-man squad we need for the tournament.”

WALES STUDENTS (train-on squad):

Lewis Donnelly (Aberystwyth University), James Exley, Fraser Robinson (both University of Bath), Lewys Weaver (Blackpool and The Fylde College), Marcus Webb (Bridgend College), Tom Morgan, Jordan Sheridan (both Cardiff University), Jordan Howells, Steve May (both Cardiff Metropolitan University), James Gahan, George Giles, Brandon Lamb, Joe Rider, Josh Williams (all University of Gloucestershire), Tom Davies (Newcastle University), Joe Bridger, Kurt Greatree, Yousif Sulliman (all University of South Wales), Ben Swift (Swansea University), Curtis Davies (Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera), Finbar Canney, Morgan Evans, Louie Ford (all University of Bath), Alex King (Bridgend College), Eddie Saia (Cardiff Metropolitan University), James Mason, Nathan Rainer (both University of Gloucestershire), Rhys Davies (Coleg Gwent), Matt Davies (Hartpury College), Harry Boots (Maesteg Comprehensive School), Matt Ross (Nottingham Trent University), Jono Jones (University of Salford, Manchester), Osian Phillips (University of South Wales), Anthony Palmer, Alec Wheatley (both Swansea University), Owen Thomas (University of Wales Trinity St David), Connor Davies (Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.