Wakefield 2020 squad numbers: Alex Walker given No. 1 shirt

Drew Darbyshire

Wakefield’s new recruit Alex Walker will wear the number one shirt next year.

Ryan Hampshire wore one last season, so he will move to 29 next season.

Trinity’s new recruit Joe Westerman has been given the 13 jersey, with Tinirau Arona wearing 10.

Wakefield’s other new signings – Jay Pitts, Chris Green and Adam Tangata – will wear 14, 17 and 18 respectively.

Josh Wood will wear 23 and Brad Walker 25 next season, with Wakefield old boy Ryan Atkins taking the 28 jersey at the Mobile Rocket Stadium.

Wakefield 2020 squad numbers

1 Alex Walker

2 Tom Johnstone

3 Bill Tupou

4 Reece Lyne

5 Ben Jones-Bishop

6 Jacob Miller

7 Danny Brough

8 David Fifita

9 Kyle Wood

10 Tinirau Arona

11 Matty Ashurst

12 Danny Kirmond

13 Joe Westerman

14 Jay Pitts

15 Craig Kopczak

16 James Batchelor

17 Chris Green

18 Adam Tangata

19 Jordan Crowther

20 Joe Arundel

21 Max Jowitt

22 George King

23 Josh Wood

24 Jack Croft

25 Brad Walker

26 Titus Gwaze

27 Lee Kershaw

28 Ryan Atkins

29 Ryan Hampshire

30 Yusuf Aydin

31 Connor Bailey

32 Ollie Greensmith

36 Kelepi Tanginoa

More on site

Duo commit to Hunslet for 2020

Former London Broncos playmaker joins Parramatta Eels

Mailbox: Turn Great Britain in to an Under-23s team

Canberra Raiders confirm signing of Matt Frawley

Rugby League Today: Shots fired at Leeds, Castleford recruitment plans & Warrington’s documentary trailer