Vote for Rob Burrow documentary at National Television Awards

The Rob Burrow: My Year with MND documentary has been nominated for a National Television Award.

Leeds legend Burrow, who was diagnosed with MND in December 2019, has fought a high-profile battle with the disease in the public eye ever since including the launching this week of his new autobiography Too Many Reasons to Live.

Thanks to public votes, the documentary has now made the shortlist for the National Television Awards on September 9 and now you can ensure that it wins to give Burrow the recognition he deserves.

Five famous faces who showcased their personal stories are competing for the inaugural Authored Documentary Award – Kate Garraway: Finding Derek, Katie Price: Harvey and Me, Rob Burrow: My Year with MND, Roman Kemp: Our Silent Emergency and Marcus Rashford Feeding Britain’s Children.

How to vote

You can vote for free online at or by phone on 0905 647 2021. Calls cost 25p per minute, plus your network access charge, and should last no longer than seven minutes. Votes must be in by midday on Thursday, September 9.

All new votes will be added to those already submitted in the first round of voting. The results will be revealed at the NTA ceremony, live on ITV from The O2 London on September 9 from 7:30pm.

Burrow is a Rhinos legend, having scored 198 tries in 493 appearances for the club during a 17-year playing career. He won 20 caps in total for Great Britain and England.

The 38-year-old is one of the most decorated players of the modern era, having won eight Super League titles, two Challenge Cups, three League Leaders’ Shields and three World Club Challenges with the Rhinos.

Burrow, who was inducted into the Leeds Rhinos Hall of Fame in 2020, was awarded an MBE in the 2021 New Years Honours List for his work raising awareness of motor neurone disease following his diagnosis.


  1. He’s an inspiration to all people who were diagnosed with Motor Neurone Disease. He’s a warrior in any ways and is truly amazing! 🏆 he’s definitely deserve this award!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.