Vikings trio named in Ireland squad

Ireland Head Coach Mark Aston unveiled his 19-man squad yesterday to play the England Knights.

Among the team, are Widnes uncapped Kurt Haggerty and Anthony Mullally whilst second row Dave Allen returns to the squad having played in the 2008 World Cup in Australia.

Aston intends to use the game as a way of choosing his best team for the squads international series in the winter. 

The game will take place on Saturday at St Helens Langtree Park.


Ireland Squad:

Wayne Kerr (Country Cowboys)

Elliott Cosgrove (Dewsbury Rams)

Adam Hughes* (All Dublin City Exiles)

Joseph A Taylor (All Dublin City Exiles)  

Paddy Barcoe (All Dublin City Exiles)

Liam Finn (Featherstone Rovers)

Michael Haley (Featherstone Rovers)

Sean Casey* (Leeds Rhinos)

Jamie O’Callaghan (London Broncos)

Pat Smith (Sheffield Eagles)

Aaron McCloskey (St. Helens)

Ian Cross (St Helens)

Danny Bridge* (Warrington Wolves)

James Mendicka* (Warrington Wolves)

Tyrone McCarthy (Warrington Wolves)

Dave Allen (Widnes Vikings)

Kurt Haggerty* (Widnes Vikings)

Anthony Mullally* (Widnes Vikings)

John O’Donnell* (Wigan Warriors)


*Denotes Uncapped Player


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.