Transfer Watch: NRL’s ins and outs

Keep up to date with all the 2021 NRL transfers.

Brisbane Broncos

In: Dale Copley (Gold Coast), John Asiata (North Queensland), David Mead (Catalans)

Out: Andrew McCullough (St George Illawarra), David Fifita (Gold Coast), Joe Ofahengaue (Wests Tigers), Sean O’Sullivan (New Zealand Warriors), Jack Bird (St George Illawarra), Darius Boyd (retired), Matt Gillett (retired), Issac Luke (released), Jordan Kahu (released), Richie Kennar (released), Jamil Hopoate (released), Ilikena Vudogo (released).

Canberra Raiders

In: Albert Hopoate (Manly), Harry Rushton (Wigan), Caleb Aekins (Penrith), Ryan James (Gold Coast).

Out: Michael Oldfield (Parramatta), John Bateman (Wigan), Nick Cotric (Canterbury), Sebastian Kris (released).

Canterbury Bulldogs

In: Kyle Flanagan (Sydney), Jack Hetherington (Penrith), Corey Waddell (Manly), Corey Allan (South Sydney), Nick Cotric (Canberra), Matt Doorey (upgrade from development deal).

Out: Reimis Smith (Melbourne), Marcelo Montoya (New Zealand Warriors), Aiden Tolman (Cronulla), Jack Cogger (Huddersfield), Sauaso Sue (Newcastle), Keiran Foran (Manly), Kerrod Holland (retired), Tim Lafai (released), Isaiah Tess (released).

Cronulla Sharks

In: Aiden Tolman (Canterbury), Luke Metcalf (Manly).

Out: Scott Sorensen (Penrith), Cameron King (retired), Jayson Bukuya (retired).

Gold Coast Titans

In: David Fifita (Brisbane), Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Melbourne), Sam McIntyre (Wests Tigers), Patrick Herbert (New Zealand Warriors), Herman Ese’ese (Newcastle).

Out: Ryan James (Canberra), Jai Arrow (South Sydney), Keegan Hipgrave (Parramatta), Bryce Cartwright (Parramatta), Dale Copley (Brisbane), Young Tonumaipea (rugby union), Shannon Boyd (retired), Tyrone Roberts (released), Nathan Peats (released).

Manly Sea Eagles

In: Kieran Foran (Canterbury), Jason Saab (St George Illawarra), Josh Aloiai (Wests Tigers), Andrew Davey (Parramatta), Christian Tuipulotu (Sydney).

Out: Addin Fonua-Blake (New Zealand Warriors), Albert Hopoate (Canberra), Corey Waddell (Canterbury), Luke Metcalf (Cronulla), Joel Thompson (St Helens), Jade Anderson (released), Danny Levi (released), Tony Williams (released), Brendan Elliot (released).

Melbourne Storm

In: Reimis Smith (Canterbury), George Jennings (Parramatta), Harry Grant (returns from Wests Tigers loan), Jack Howarth (upgraded), Dean Iremina (promoted).

Out: Albert Vete (Hull KR), Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Gold Coast), Rickey Leutele (Huddersfield), Paul Momirovski (loan deal over), Suliasi Vunivalu (rugby union), Sandor Earl (retired), Cameron Smith (unsigned).

Newcastle Knights

In: Dom Young (Huddersfield), Bailey Hodgson (Castleford), Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra), Sauaso Sue (Canterbury), Brayden Musgrove (promoted), Jack Johns (development contract).

Out: Sione Mata’utia (St Helens), Tautau Moga (South Sydney), Mason Lino (Wakefield), Herman Ese’ese (Gold Coast), Tim Glasby (retired), Aiden Guerra (retired), Tyrone Robert-Davis (released).

New Zealand Warriors

In: Addin Fonua-Blake (Manly), Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra), Ben Murdoch-Masila (Warrington), Kane Evans (Parramatta), Sean O’Sullivan (Brisbane), Marcelo Montoya (Canterbury), Bayley Sironen (Canberra), Iliesa Ratuva (rugby union).

Out: Agnatius Paasi (St Helens), King Vuniyayawa (Leeds), Lachlan Burr (North Queensland), Taane Milne (South Sydney), Patrick Herbert (Gold Coast), Adam Keighran (Sydney), Isaiah Papalii (Parramatta), Nathaniel Roache (Parramatta), Adam Blair (retired), Gerald Beale (retired), Leivaha Pulu (released).

North Queensland Cowboys

In: Lachlan Burr (New Zealand Warriors), Kane Bradley (Wests Tigers), Javid Bowen.

Out: John Asiata (Brisbane), Tom Opacic (Parramatta), Tuki Simpkins (Wests Tigers), Gavin Cooper (retired), Daniel Russell (released).

Parramatta Eels

In: Tom Opacic (North Queensland), Keegan Hipgrave (Gold Coast), Bryce Cartwright (Gold Coast), Isaiah Papalii (New Zealand Warriors), Nathaniel Roache (New Zealand Warriors), Michael Oldfield (Canberra), Joey Lussick (Salford), Will Penisini (promoted).

Out: Jai Field (Wigan), Daniel Alvaro (St George Illawarra), George Jennings (Melbourne), Kane Evans (New Zealand Warriors), Andrew Davey (Manly), Brad Takairangi (Hull KR), Jaeman Salmon (Penrith), Stefano Utoikamanu (Wests Tigers), David Gower (retired), Peni Terepo (retired), Rhys Davies (released).

Penrith Panthers

In: Paul Momirovski (Wests Tigers), Matt Eisenhuth (Wests Tigers), Scott Sorensen (Cronulla), Robert Jennings (Wests Tigers), Jaeman Salmon (Parramatta).

Out: Zane Tetevano (Leeds), Caleb Aekins (Canberra), Josh Mansour (South Sydney), James Tamou (Wests Tigers), Jack Hetherington (Canterbury), Dean Whare (Catalans), Daine Laurie (Wests Tigers), Malaki Watene-Zelezniak (released), Pat Hollins (released), Brayden McGrady (released), Dean Blore (released).

South Sydney Rabbitohs

In: Josh Mansour (Penrith), Jai Arrow (Gold Coast), Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers), Jacob Host (St George Illawarra), Tautau Moga (Newcastle), Taane Milne (New Zealand Warriors).

Out: James Roberts (Wests Tigers), Jack Johns (Newcastle), Corey Allan (Canterbury), Bayley Sironen (New Zealand Warriors), Joseph Suaalii (Sydney), Kurt Dillon (released), Tom Amone (released), Ky Rodwell (released), Cory Denniss (released).

St George Illawarra Dragons

In: Jack Bird (Brisbane), Daniel Alvaro (Parramatta), Poasa Faamausili (Sydney).

Out: Jason Saab (Manly), Jacob Host (South Sydney), Euan Aitken (New Zealand Warriors), Tyson Frizell (Newcastle), Korbin Sims (Hull KR), Tristian Sailor (released), Joe Lovodua (released).

Sydney Roosters

In: Joseph Suaalii (South Sydney), Adam Keighran (New Zealand Warriors).

Out: Kyle Flanagan (Canterbury), Ryan Hall (Hull KR), Poasa Faamausili (St George Illawarra), Christian Tuipulotu (Manly), Sonny Bill Williams (released), Mitchell Aubusson (retired).

Wests Tigers

In: James Roberts (South Sydney), James Tamou (Penrith), Stefano Utoikamanu (Parramatta), Joe Ofahengaue (Brisbane), Tom Amone (South Sydney), Tuki Simpkins (North Queensland), Daine Laurie (Penrith), Jake Simpkin (promoted), Jock Madden (promoted), Zac Cini (Promoted).

Out: Josh Reynolds (Hull FC), Matt Eisenhuth (Penrith), Paul Momirovski (Penrith), Robert Jennings (Penrith), Chris McQueen (Huddersfield), Sam McIntyre (Gold Coast), Josh Aloiai (Manly), Benji Marshall (South Sydney), Elijah Taylor (Salford), Kane Bradley (North Queensland).

Watch NRL and live stream every NRL game to keep up with how Tom Burgess, Josh Hodgson, Ryan Sutton, Elliott Whitehead, Luke Thompson and George Williams and all the others are getting on Down Under.

Rugby League Nostalgia is here! Get involved with Love Rugby League’s new group on Facebook to share all your rugby league nostalgia and celebrate the rich heritage of our sport.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.