Thurston to lead Indigenous All Stars

Jonathan Thurson will captain the Indigenous All Stars against the World All Stars in February.

The Cowboys playmaker will partner Ben Barba in the havles, with NSW coach Laurie Daley in charge.

Thurston had an outstanding 2015 winning State of Origin, the NRL grand final with North Queensland, the Dally M award and the Golden Boot.

Fellow Origin stars and Kanagroos Greg Inglis, Andrew Fifita, Greg Bird, Sam Thaiday, Will Chambers, Blake Ferguson, Alex Johnston and Dane Gagai have also been named.

The Indigenous All Stars will clash with the World All Stars at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium on February 13.

Indigenous team:

1 Greg Inglis
2 Alex Johnston
3 Will Chambers
4 Blake Ferguson
5 Dane Gagai
6 Ben Barba
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Ryan James
9 Nathan Peats
10 Sam Thaiday
11 Greg Bird
12 Joel Thompson
13 Chris Grevsmuhl
14 Andrew Fifita
15 Wade Graham
16 Tyrone Peachey
17 James Roberts
18 Tyrone Roberts
19 Ray Thompson
20 Jack Wighton

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.