Three new faces for RLC National

The Co-operative Rugby League Conference National will welcome three new clubs for the 2011 season.

Valley Cougars, Coventry Bears and Gateshead Lightning will join the likes of Bramley Buffaloes, Featherstone Lions and defending champions Warrington Wizards in the what promises to be a hugely competitive league.

The Conference National is regarded as the elite summer competition in the community game and also includes Hemel Stags and Nottingham Outlaws.

Both Valley and Coventry have been standout performers in their respective regional competitions for several years while Gateshead are likely to act as a feeder team to Championship One outfit Gateshead Thunder.


Bramley Buffaloes
Coventry Bears
Dewsbury Celtic
Featherstone Lions
Gateshead Lightning
Hemel Stags
Huddersfield Underbank Rangers
Kippax Knights
Nottingham Outlaws
Valley Cougars
Warrington Wizards



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.