Team news: Salford v Warrington (Thurs)

Photo courtesy of Richard Long

Warrington have made four changes to their Challenge Cup winning squad for Thursday’s trip to Salford.

Steve Price has made four changes to his Warrington outfit that lifted the Challenge Cup at Wembley on Saturday. Mike Cooper, Chris Hill, Toby King and Dec Patton are rested.

Luther Burrell, Matty Smith, Lama Tasi and Danny Walker come in for the Wolves.

Salford coach Ian Watson has made just one change to his outfit that beat Hull FC last time out. Tyrone McCarthy replaces Josh Wood.

The televised Super League clash takes place at the AJ Bell Stadium on Thursday, 7:45pm kick-off.

Salford’s 19-man squad: Niall Evalds, Kris Welham, Jake Bibby, Lee Mossop, Gil Dudson, Josh Jones, Mark Flanagan, Joey Lussick, Adam Walker, Greg Burke, Tyrone McCarthy, Ben Nakubuwai, Logan Tomkins, Ken Sio, Krisnan Inu, Ryan Lannon, Tui Lolohea, Jackson Hastings, Josh Johnson.

Warrington’s 19-man squad: Sitaleki Akauola, Luther Burrell, Josh Charnley, Daryl Clark, Jason Clark, Ben Currie, Matt Davis, Bryson Goodwin, Jack Hughes, Tom Lineham, Harvey Livett, Jake Mamo, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Joe Philbin, Stefan Ratchford, Matty Smith, Lama Tasi, Danny Walker, Ben Westwood.

More on site

Barrow duo ruled out for rest of campaign

Highlights: Challenge Cup & 1895 Cup finals at Wembley

Dewsbury Moor players get tattoos in memory of Archie Bruce

Captain out to mark a new era for Warrington

Minute’s applause for Archie Bruce at Wembley

About Drew Darbyshire 8040 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.