Team news: 21-man squads for Super League round five

We’ve got all the team news for round five of the 2020 Super League season.

Note: Clubs only announce their squads 48 hours prior to their kick-off.

Hull KR v Castleford (Thursday, 7:45pm – Sky Sports Arena)

Tony Smith has made three changes to his Hull KR squad that lost to Huddersfield last week. Robbie Mulhern (suspension), Matt Parcell (ankle) and Harvey Livett (head knock).

Owen Harrison, Nick Rawsthorne and Ethan Ryan come in for the Robins.

Castleford coach Daryl Powell has made one change to his outfit that beat Wakefield last time out. Adam Milner returns from injury and replaces Lewis Peachey.

Hull KR: Crooks, Kenny-Dowall, Linnett, Minikin, Hadley, Garbutt, Lawler, Murray, Trout, Litten, Dagger, Lewis, Harrison, Rawsthorne, Ryan, Keyes, Gee, Maher, Minchella, Storton, Brierley.

Castleford: Rankin, Olpherts, Mata’utia, Shenton, Trueman, Richardson, Watts, McShane, Millington, Holmes, McMeeken, Milner, Massey, Sene-Lefao, Griffin, Blair, Smith, Clare, O’Neill, Hepi, Turner.

Leeds v Warrington (Friday, 7:45pm – Sky Sports Arena)

Leeds coach Richard Agar has made two changes to his side that won at Salford last week. Joe Greenwood and Rhys Martin replace Liam Sutcliffe and Rhyse Evans.

Steve Price has made one change to his Warrington outfit that beat Toronto last time out. Chris Hill returns from suspension and replaces the injured Matty Ashton.

Leeds: Walker, Newman, Hurrell, Handley, Lui, Gale, Seumanufagi, Prior, Mellor, Martin, Dwyer, Myler, Cuthbertson, Oledzki, Smith, McLelland, L Briscoe, Donaldson, Sutcliffe, Holroyd, Greenwood.

Warrington: Akauola, Austin, Brand, Burrell, Charnley, D Clark, J Clark, Cooper, Currie, Davis, Hill, Johnson, King, Lineham, Mamo, Murdoch-Masila, Philbin, Ratchford, Robson, Walker, Widdop.

Toronto v St Helens (Saturday, 6pm – Sky Sports Arena)

Kristian Woolf has made two changes to his squad that took on the Sydney Roosters in the World Club Challenge last weekend.

Regan Grace returns following his concussion protocol, while Jack Ashworth, who scored in the reserves win over Wigan at the weekend, is named.

Mark Percival and Tom Nisbet miss out.

Brian McDermott has named three changes to his Toronto squad, with Jack Wells and Ben Kilner set to make their debuts, while Darcy Lussick is also named.

Brad Singleton, Greg Worthington and Gary Wheeler drop out.

Toronto: O’Brien, Russell, Leutele, Kay, Mellor, McCrone, Sidlow, Ackers, Mullally, Dixon, Thompson, Wilkin, Lussick, Springer, Olbison, Wallace, Williams, Miloudi, Gigot, Wells, Kilner.

St Helens: Makinson, Naiqama, Grace, Lomax, Fages, Walmsley, Roby, Thompson, Taia, Peyroux, McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Knowles, Lees, Amor, Ashworth, Paulo, Smith, Bentley, Costello, Welsby, Dodd.

Huddersfield v Wigan (Sunday, 3pm)

Adrian Lam has made two changes to his Wigan squad, with George Burgess and Jake Shorrocks returning for Joe Burgess and Joe Greenwood.

Simon Woolford has made just one change; Jordan Turner replaces the injured Darnell McIntosh.

Huddersfield: McGillvary, Wardle, Turner, Gaskell, Sezer, Gavet, O’Brien, Matagi, Edwards, Wardle, Lawrence, English, Wilson, Murphy, Ta’ai, Clough, Holmes, L Senior, I Senior, Wood, Walne.

Wigan: Hardaker, Marshall, Hankinson, French, Leuluai, Clubb, Powell, G. Burgess, Isa, Farrell, Smithies, Partington, Bullock, Byrne, Manfredi, Clark, Bibby, Shorrocks, Smith, Havard, Hastings.

Hull FC v Catalans (Sunday, 3pm)

Hull FC coach Lee Radford has named four changes to his squad, as Albert Kelly and Chris Satae return from suspensions, while Manu Ma’u and Carlos Tuimavave also return from injuries.

Bureta Faraimo, Joe Cator, Connor Wynne and Jack Brown drop out.

Hull FC: Shaul, Tuimavave, Griffin, Swift, Connor, Sneyd, Taylor, Houghton, Satae, Jones, Ma’u, Sao, Kelly, Johnstone, Matongo, Fash, Lane, Bowden, Fonua, Buchanan, Ellis.

Catalans: Tierney, Langi, Folau, Yaha, Maloney, Drinkwater, Casty, McIlorum, Whitley, Garica, Bousquet, Simon, Jullien, Da Costa, Seguier, Romano, Maria, Baitieri, Mourgue, Kasiano, Tomkins.

Salford v Wakefield (Sunday, 3pm)

Ian Watson has named three changes to his Salford squad to take on Wakefield.

Lee Mossop, Dan Sarginson and Josh Johnson return for Krisnan Inu, Tyrone McCarthy and Jack Ormondroyd.

Chris Chester has named two changes to Wakefield, as Alex Walker and Chris Green return for Ryan Hampshire and James Batchelor.

Salford: Evalds, Welham, Sarginson, Lolohea, Mossop, Lussick, Dudson, Lannon, Pauli, Ikahihifo, Burke, Yates, Atkin, Flanagan, Johnson, Greenwood, Williams, Sio, Kear, Jones, Roberts.

Wakefield: Walker, Johnstone, Tupou, Lyne, Miller, Wood, Ashurst, Kirmond, Westerman, Pitts, Kopczak, Green, Tangata, Crowther, Jowitt, King, Wood, Atkins, Bailey, Tanginoa, Navarrete.

Watch our Last Tackle podcast, featuring a guest, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on YouTube.

Listen to The Final Hooter podcast, featuring exclusive interviews, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on Apple Podcasts.
About Drew Darbyshire 8176 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.