Super League’s 12th club to be announced on Monday

Super League’s 12th club for 2021 will be revealed on Monday, December 14.

Lord Jonathan Caine, who is leading an independent panel reviewing the submissions from six clubs, will be live on Sky Sports around midday on Monday.

Championship clubs Bradford, Featherstone, Leigh, London Broncos, Toulouse and York have all submitted applications to gain entry into the top flight after Toronto Wolfpack failed in their bid to gain re-admission into Super League.

The deadline for submissions to be Super League’s 12th club was on December 3 – and a decision will be made on December 14.

Listen to The Final Hooter podcast, featuring exclusive interviews, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on Apple Podcasts.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.