St Helens name unchanged squad while Hull FC make several changes

St Helens have named an unchanged squad while Hull FC have made several ahead of Friday’s clash.

Justin Holbrook has named an unchanged St Helens side to the one that beat Widnes Vikings on Easter Monday. Jonny Lomax is expected to return to the side though in place of Matty Smith.

Hull FC coach Lee Radford has named several changes to his side that edged past Wakefield Trinity last time out. Sika Manu is in contention to play after recovering from a calf injury.

Carlos Tuimavave, Jamie Shaul, Jordan Lane and Danny Houghton are all recalled to the squad after being rested for Monday’s game against Wakefield. Youngster Jez Litten retains his spot, while Jack Logan replaces the suspended Bureta Faraimo.

The game takes place at the Totally Wicked Stadium on Friday, 7:45pm kick-off.

Saints 19-man squad:

1 Jonny Lomax

2 Tommy Makinson

3 Ryan Morgan

4 Mark Percival

6 Theo Fages

7 Matty Smith

9 James Roby

10 Kyle Amor

11 Zeb Taia

12 Jon Wilkin

13 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook

14 Luke Douglas

15 Morgan Knowles

16 Luke Thompson

17 Dom Peyroux

18 Danny Richardson

19 Regan Grace

20 Matty Lees

23 Ben Barba

FC 19-man squad:

1 Jamie Shaul

3 Carlos Tuimavave

4 Josh Griffin

5 Fetuli Talanoa

6 Albert Kelly

7 Marc Sneyd

8 Scott Taylor

9 Danny Houghton

12 Mark Minichiello

13 Josh Bowden

14 Jake Connor

15 Chris Green

17 Danny Washbrook

20 Brad Fash

21 Sika Manu

22 Jez Litten

23 Mickey Paea

24 Jack Logan

26 Jordan Lane

Who do you think will win? Let us know in the comments below.

1 Comment

  1. Good ground for codheads , saints same squad for three games in 8 day’s surely going feel the pace
    Codheads to put 30 plus past them

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.