SL preview: St Helens v Hull KR (Sat)

Having seen his St Helens side win six of their last seven Super League fixtures, head coach Nathan Brown has named an unchanged squad from the 38-12 victory over Hull FC.

Opposing head coach Craig Sandercock has taken the opposite approach, having rested a number of key players for the defeat to London last week.

In the backs, winger David Hodgson and centres Liam Salter and Graeme Horne replace Omari Caro, Chris Heil and Josh Guzdek, while in the pack hooker Josh Hodgson and prop Adam Walker are joined by second rowers Con Mika, Cory Paterson and Mickey Paea in the 19-man squad.

St Helens 19-man squad: Wellens, Turner, Soliola, Meli, Hohaia, Lomax, Roby, McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Puletua, Wilkin, Manu, Laffranchi, Clough, Jones, Makinson, Walmsley, Swift, Walker, Howarth.

Hull KR 19-man squad: Brown, Cox, Dobson, Griffin, Green, Hall, D. Hodgson, J. Hodgson, Horne, Lovegrove, Mika, Netherton, Paterson, Paea, Salter, Tuimavave, Walker, Welham, Withers.

Previous play-off meetings: None

Super League summary:

St Helens won 7

Hull KR won 7

1 draw

St Helens highest score: 68-12 (H, 2010) (also widest margin)

Hull KR highest winning score: 28-24 (H, 2010) (Widest margin: 26-10, H, 2009)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.