Six uncapped players in Australia squad for autumn internationals

Australia coach Mal Meninga has included six new faces in his squad for the upcoming Tests against New Zealand and Tonga.

Brisbane Broncos prop Payne Haas, Canberra Raiders pair Nick Cotric and Jack Wighton, South Sydney Rabbitohs forward Cameron Murray, St George Illawarra Dragons prop Paul Vaughan and Melbourne Storm winger Josh Addo-Carr are the uncapped players.

Sydney Roosters’ grand final-winning skipper Boyd Cordner will captain the Kangaroos.

Australia squad:

Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)

Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)

Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)

Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)

Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks)

Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)

Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters)

David Klemmer (Newcastle Knights)

Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)

Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)

Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)

James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)

Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

More on site

Seven players depart Doncaster

Mal Meninga extends his time as Australia coach

Grand Final is the catalyst for Salford to build, says Ian Blease

York bring in James Green

You cannot prepare for the intensity of the Grand Final

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.