Six players submit EGPs

The RFL have confirmed that six players have submitted Early Guilty Pleas (EGP) to offences committed in recent Super League, Challenge Cup and League 1 fixtures.

They are:

Darrell Griffin (Salford Red Devils) – banned for one match for Grade B reckless high tackle v Leigh Centurions;

James Donaldson (Hull KR) – one-match ban for Grade B kicking v Bradford Bulls;

Jack Hughes (Huddersfield Giants) – loses right to submit EGP for 12 months for Grade A dangerous contact v Catalans Dragons;

Peter Aspinall (York City Knights) – two-match ban for Grade C running in and punching v Oxford;

Ollie Purslow (Gloucestershire All Golds) – one match ban for Grade B careless high tackle v Rochdale Hornets;

Tommy Gallagher (Swinton Lions) – one-match ban for Grade B shoulder charge v Barrow Raiders.

Three players – Jeff Lima (Catalans Dragons), Adam Walker (Hull KR) and Corey Patterson (Salford Red Devils) will all appear before an independent disciplinary tribunal in Leeds this evening.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.