Sheffield 2021 squad numbers: Anthony Thackeray retains No. 7 jersey

Sheffield are the current 1895 Cup holders

Sheffield have announced their squad numbers for the 2021 Championship season.

Anthony Thackeray has retained the number seven jersey but there is no number six, with both Harry Tyson-Wilson and Izaac Farrell battling it out for a spot in the halves alongside Thackeray.

Tyson-Wilson has been given number 23, while Farrell will wear 22.

Eagles’ new signings Ryan Johnson, Travis Corion, Jack Render and Mike Adlard will wear 24, 27, 28 and 29 respectively.

Sheffield 2021 squad numbers:

1 Josh Guzdek

2 Rob Worrincy

3 Connor Bower

4 James Glover

5 Ryan Millar

7 Anthony Thackeray

8 Scott Wheeldon

9 James Davey

10 Matt James

11 Brad Knowles

12 Joel Farrell

13 Aaron Brown

14 Greg Burns

15 Oliver Davies

16 Robbie Ward

17 Frankie Mariano

18 Tyler Dickinson

19 Blake Broadbent

20 Paddy Burns

21 Rory Dixon

22 Izaac Farrell

23 Harry Tyson-Wilson

24 Ryan Johnson

25 Jordan Bull

26 Chris Ball

27 Travis Corion

28 Jack Render

29 Mike Adlard

Listen to The Final Hooter podcast, featuring exclusive interviews, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on Apple Podcasts.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.