Sheffield 2019 squad numbers: Anthony Thackeray given No. 7 shirt

Sheffield have confirmed their squad numbers for this season, and Anthony Thackeray gets the No. 7 jersey.

New signing Thackeray will wear the number seven shirt this year, while Matty James will wear 10 and will continue in his role as captain.

Ryan Millar and Ben Blackmore are Sheffield’s number two and five shirts, with new recruits Brad Knowles and Joel Farrell taking up the number 11 and 12 spots.

The number three and eight shirts are currently unused by the Eagles.

Sheffield’s 2019 squad numbers:

1 Josh Guzdek

2 Ryan Millar

4 Jason Crookes

5 Ben Blackmore

6 Pat Walker

7 Anthony Thackeray

9 James Davey

10 Matty James

11 Brad Knowles

12 Joel Farrell

13 Aaron Brown

14 Greg Burns

15 Oliver Davies

16 Corey Makelim

17 Shaun Pick

18 James Glover

19 Sonny Esslemont

20 Louis Sheriff

21 Blake Broadbent

22 Paddy Burns

23 Rory Dixon

24 Ben Pointer

25 Lewis Taylor

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.