Sheens keeps the faith

Australia coach Tim Sheens has kept faith in the side that demolished Papua New Guinea last weekend, by naming an unchanged team to take on England on Sunday.

Dean Young is the only change to the squad that smashed the Kumuls 42-0 at Parramatta last weekend, coming in for Cowboys forward Matt Scott.

Team to take on England at AAMI park in Melbourne on Sunday:

1. Billy Slater
2. Brett Morris
3. Brent Tate
4. Willie Tonga
5. Lote Tuqiri
6. Darren Lockyer (c)
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Nate Myles
9. Cameron Smith
10. Petero Civoniceva
11. Luke Lewis
12. Sam Thaiday
13. Paul Gallen
14. David Shillington
15. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs
16. Anthony Watmough
17.Kurt Gidley
18. Dean Young
19. Darius Boyd

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.