Salford reveal 2011 squad numbers

Salford have revealed their squad numbers for the 2011 season, with a host of new signings catching the eye.

Big overseas import Luke Patten is handed the number one jersey after arriving from Canterbury, while fellow Australian Daniel Holdsworth was handed the number seven, on a day in which he was also appointed the club’s new captain.

Hooker Wayne Godwin has the unenviable task of filling the void left by Malcolm Alker after being given the number nine jersey.

Youngsters Stefan Ratchford (6) and Lee Jewitt (10) were also handed prominent squad numbers, while ex-Wigan duo Phil Bailey and Iafeta Palea’aesina were given numbers 12 and 17 respectively.

Squad: 1. Luke Patten, 2. Jodie Broughton, 3. Mark Henry, 4. Chris Nero, 5. Ashley Gibson, 6. Stefan Ratchford, 7. Daniel Holdsworth, 8. Ray Cashmere, 9. Wayne Godwin, 10. Lee Jewitt, 11. Vincent Anderson, 12. Phil Bailey, 13. Stephen Wild, 14. Matty Smith, 15. Luke Adamson, 16. Rob Parker, 17. Iafeta Palea’aesina, 18. Adam Sidlow, 19. Ryan Boyle, 20. Sean Gleeson, 22. Adam Neal, 23. Marc Sneyd, 24. Gareth Owen, 25. Jack Spencer, 26. Toby Adamson, 27. Adam Clay.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.