Salford 2019 squad numbers: Ken Sio gets No. 23 shirt

Salford have revealed their squad numbers for this year, and new signing Ken Sio will wear the number 23 shirt.

Sio – who arrives from NRL side Newcastle Knights – will wear 23, while Wales international Gil Dudson has been named their new number 10.

Other new recruits – Adam Lawton and Adam Walker – will wear 25 and 15 respectively. Josh Wood – who was last year’s Young Player of the Year – has moved to number nine, with Jake Bibby getting the number five shirt. Niall Evalds will wear one.

Jackson Hastings and Joey Lussick – who arrived midway through last season – will wear 31 and 14 respectively.

Salford’s 2019 squad numbers:

1 Naill Evalds

2 Ed Chamberlain

3 Kris Welham

4 Junior Sa’u

5 Jake Bibby

6 Rob Lui

8 Lee Mossop

9 Josh Wood

10 Gil Dudson

11 Josh Jones

12 George Griffin

13 Mark Flanagan

14 Joey Lussick

15 Adam Walker

16 Greg Burke

17 Tyrone McCarthy

18 Ben Nakubuwai

19 Logan Tomkins

20 Daniel Murray

21 Greg Johnson

22 Derrell Olpherts

23 Ken Sio

24 Jansin Turgut

25 Adam Lawton

31 Jackson Hastings

About Drew Darbyshire 8325 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.