Round 1: St Helens and Castleford name squads

St Helens and Castleford Tigers have named their 19-man squads for their clash in round one of the 2018 Betfred Super League.

The game will take place at The Totally Wicked Stadium on Friday night, 7:45pm kick-off.

Saints head coach Justin Holbrook has got a fully fit squad to choose from and the only player with a starting number to miss out is winger Adam Swift, who is currently out of favour due to the in-form Regan Grace.

James Roby will captain Saints in what will be his 400th appearance for his hometown club.

Castleford head coach Daryl Powell has also a full squad to choose from and he has included Jake Trueman. The youngster will compete for a place in the halves with Luke Gale and Jamie Ellis.

Saints 19-man squad:

1 Jonny Lomax

2 Tommy Makinson

3 Ryan Morgan

4 Mark Percival

6 Theo Fages

7 Matty Smith

8 Alex Walmsley

9 James Roby ©

10 Kyle Amor

11 Zeb Taia

12 Jon Wilkin

13 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook

14 Luke Douglas

15 Morgan Knowles

16 Luke Thompson

17 Dom Peyroux

18 Danny Richardson

19 Regan Grace

23 Ben Barba

Tigers 19-man squad:

1 Ben Roberts

2 Greg Minikin

3 Jake Webster

4 Michael Shenton ©

5 Greg Eden

6 Jamie Ellis

7 Luke Gale

8 Junior Moors

9 Paul McShane

10 Grant Millington

11 Oliver Holmes

12 Mike McMeeken

13 Adam Milner

14 Nathan Massey

15 Jesse Sene-Lefao

16 Joe Wardle

18 Matt Cook

21 Jake Trueman

22 James Green

Who do you think will be the winner in this one? Let us know in the comments below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.