Round 1: Hull KR and Wakefield name squads

Hull Kingston Rovers and Wakefield Trinity have named their squads for the first round of the 2018 Betfred Super League season.

The game will take place at the KCOM Craven Park on Friday, 8pm kick-off.

Danny McGuire, Tommy Lee and Jordan Walne could all make their official debuts for the Robins since joining the club in the off-season.

Tim Sheens’ side will be without starting prop Nick Scruton though due to a shoulder injury and Scotland star Danny Addy, who looks set to miss the entire season.

Meanwhile, Wakefield head coach Chris Chester could hand Justin Horo, Ryan Hampshire and Pauli Pauli their competitive debuts.

Trinity regulars Tyler Randell, Criag Huby, Joe Arundel and James Batchelor will not feature.

Robins 19-man squad:

1 Adam Quinlan

3 Thomas Minns

4 Andrew Heffernan

5 Ryan Shaw

7 Danny McGuire

9 Shaun Lunt ©

10 Mase Masoe

11 Maurice Blair

12 James Greenwood

13 Ben Kavanagh

14 Lee Jewitt

17 Chris Clarkson

19 Tommy Lee

20 Matty Marsh

21 Robbie Mulhern

22 Liam Salter

24 Chris Atkin

29 Jordan Walne

36 Justin Carney

Trinity 19-man squad:

1 Scott Grix

2 Tom Johnstone

3 Bill Tupou

4 Reece Lyne

5 Ben Jones-Bishop

6 Jacob Miller

7 Liam Finn

8 David Fifita

9 Kyle Wood

10 Anthony England

11 Matty Ashurst

12 Danny Kirmond ©

14 Justin Horo

15 Pauli Pauli

16 Tinirau Arona

20 Keegan Hirst

23 Chris Annakin

24 Mason Caton-Brown

25 Ryan Hampshire

Who do you think will win this one? Let us know in the comments below.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.