RL on TV: How you can watch this week’s rugby league internationals

Liam Farrell England rugby league

Here’s how you can watch this weekend’s rugby league internationals on TV.

There are four games available to watch over the weekend including Men, Women and Wheelchair rugby league.

The action begins 3:00pm on Saturday. Here’s everything you need to know…

Women’s international | England v France | Sky Sports Arena | 3:15

England Women international rugby league

England Women take on France Women as part of Saturday’s double-header at the Halliwell Jones Stadium. The game will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Arena from 3:00pm. Craig Richards’ side recently defeated Wales 32-6 live on The Sportsman.

Men’s international | England v All Stars | Sky Sports Arena | 5:45

Combined Nations All Stars rugby league

England then take on Combined Nations All Stars from Warrington, live on Sky Sports Arena from 5:30pm. It is England’s first game of the year and only their third under head coach Shaun Wane.

The All Stars claimed a 26-24 victory in last year’s clash. England went on to defeat France later in the year 10-30 in Perpignan.

Both sides have confirmed their 17-man squads for the clash.

Men’s international | France v Wales | viaOccitanieTV | 2:30pm

Dec O’Donnell tackles Wales winger Rhys Williams (photo courtesy of Rugby League Ireland)

France take on Wales in Albi on Sunday afternoon. The clash will be broadcast live on viaOccitanieTV, with a 2:30pm kick-off. Earlier today, France head coach Laurent Frayssinous named his 17-man side to take on John Kear’s Wales. 

France: Escare, Marcon, Romano, Laguerre, Yaha, Mourgue, Rouge; Navarette, Da Costa, Bousquet, Jullien, Seguier, Garcia. Bench: Pelissier, Dezaria, Sangare, Goudemand.

Wheelchair international | England v France | Sky Sports Arena | 3:00pm

Wheelchair rugby league
Photo: @England_RL Twitter

Finally, there’s a Wheelchair clash between England and France on Sunday, live on Sky Sports Arena from 3:00pm. In 2022, for the first time, the wheelchair competition will be part of the Rugby League World Cup main event. It will be contested by eight teams. 

READ MORE: Wales in talks with eligible NRL stars over World Cup possibility


About Drew Darbyshire 8035 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.