Queensland thrash NSW to claim Origin crown

Queensland have beaten New South Wales 52-6 in the third game of the 2015 State of Origin series.

That gives the Maroons a 2-1 victory in the overall series.

Mal Meninga’s side scored eight tries, with Jonathan Thurston kicking nine goals.

New South Wales, who won the series last year, have now lost nine out of the last 10 series.

The scoreline is also a record margin of victory for the Queenslanders, whose previous best score came in 2000, when they beat NSW 56-16.

Queensland: Inglis; Boyd, Chambers, Hodges, Gagai; Thurston, Cronk; Scott, Smith, Myles, Guerra, Thaiday, Parker.

Replacements: Morgan, Papalii, Gillett, Lillyman.

New South Wales: Dugan; Hopoate, Jennings, J. Morris, B. Morris; Pearce, Hodkinson; Woods, Farah, Tamou, Scott, Hoffman, Gallen.

Replacements: Merrin, Cordner, Klemmer, Jackson.

Attendance: 52,500

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.