Players banned after brawl

Three players have been banned following a fight in the Championship 1 opener between Oldham and Swinton on February 28.

Swinton loose forward Aaron Smith and scrum-half Ian Watson were both banned for one game and fined £50 by the RFL Disciplinary Committee after being found guilty of punching in the 79th minute of the match.

Oldham player Mark Brocklehurst was also fined £50 and suspended for one match for punching in the same incident.

The Disciplinary Committee deemed no further action was required against two other players who were found guilty of punching or striking in the same incident, Wayne Kerr of Oldham and Neil Rigby of Swinton.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.