Owen set for disciplinary hearing

Castleford full-back Richard Owen will be the subject of an internal hearing at the club, to address apparent disciplinary issues.

The club revealed on its club website that a hearing will take place tomorrow with club officials, the player and his agent.

The statement added: “No further comment will be made until the matter is resolved.”

Meanwhile, the Tigers have revealed their squad numbers for the 2012 season, with Owen given the number 1 jersey.

Teenage hooked Daryl Clark has number 9, new signing Josh Griffin number 5 and academy graduate James Clare is a newcomer to the squad with number 26.

Boss Ian Millward said of his selections: “I’m not a great believer in squad numbers, I personally think you should be able to pick 1-17 each week and players have pride in wearing one of those numbers every week.

“But these are the rules and obviously some thought has gone into it but there’s an old saying; it’s not where you start, its where you end up that counts and hopefully all of the players will take this in the right context.”

1. Richard Owen
2. Nick Youngquest
3. Joe Arundel
4. Kirk Dixon
5. Josh Griffin
6. Rangi Chase
7. Danny Orr (c)
8. Jake Emmitt
9. Daryl Clark
10. Craig Huby
11. Brett Ferres
12. Jonathan Walker
13. Steve Snitch
14. Stuart Jones
15. Adam Milner
16. Ryan Hudson
17. Lee Mitchell
18. Cas Fans
19. Paul Jackson
20. Grant Millington
21. Oliver Holmes
22. Nathan Massey
23. Ryan McGoldrick
24. Steve Nash
25. Jordan Thompson
26. James Clare
27. John Davies

About James Gordon 7123 Articles
Love Rugby League editor. Founded the website back in 2005. Worked with a range of clubs and sponsors during that time. Also commentates for BBC.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.