Odsal to host Challenge Cup and 1895 Cup draws

Bradford’s Odsal Stadium will host the Challenge Cup fourth round draw and 1895 Cup first round draw on Tuesday, March 12 from 6pm.

The fourth round draw, which will be shown live on the BBC Sport website, will include the 12 winners from this weekend’s round three fixtures and 12 Championship clubs including Bradford Bulls who last lifted the famous trophy in 2003.

Following the Challenge Cup draw, the first round draw of the 1895 Cup will take place live on the RFL Facebook page. The newly introduced competition provides non-Super League clubs an extra opportunity to play at Wembley.

Eight League 1 sides – Doncaster, Hunslet, Keighley Cougars, Newcastle Thunder, Oldham, West Wales Raiders, Whitehaven and Workington Town – will enter the draw at this stage.

Former Bradford Bulls Captain and Lance Todd Trophy winner Robbie Hunter-Paul will be joined by Simon Foster, son of Bradford Northern Rugby League legend Trevor Foster MBE to conduct both draws.

Saturday’s meeting of Thatto Heath Crusaders and Rochdale Mayfield will be shown live on the BBC Sport website, while Sunday’s Workington Town v Siddal fixture will be shown on the RFL’s Our League channel.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.