NRL star to feature for Scotland in World Cup qualifiers

South Sydney Rabbitohs winger Campbell Graham is set to make his international debut for Scotland in the final European qualifiers for the 2021 Rugby League World Cup this autumn.

The Bravehearts face Serbia and Spain in Pool B, with the top two going through to the main competition in England.

Campbell Graham is an accomplished winger in the NRL, having scored 21 tries in 48 games for the Rabbitohs since his first-grade debut in 2017. His father was born in Glasgow.

St Helens full-back Lachlan Coote has been included in the Scotland squad, having earned three caps. He is joined Hull KR centre Kane Linnett.

Ex-Bradford full-back Nathan Graham will be Scotland’s head coach on an interim basis after joint coaches Chris Chester and John Duffy opted to take time out for personal reasons.

Graham will be assisted by Halifax half-back Scott Murrell this autumn.

Scotland train-on squad:

Brett Carter (Barrow Raiders)

David Scott (Batley Bulldogs)

Brandan Wilkinson (Doncaster)

Frankie Mariano (Doncaster)

Craig Robertson (Edinburgh Eagles)

Lewis Clarke (Edinburgh Eagles)

Mikey Mair (Edinburgh Eagles)

Matt Hogg (Edinburgh Eagles)

Scott Plumridge (Glasgow RL)

Ben Kavanagh (Halifax)

Kieran Buchanan (Hull FC)

Danny Addy (Hull KR)

Kane Linnett (Hull KR)

Will Oakes (Hull KR)

Davey Dixon (Keighley Cougars)

Kieran Moran (Keighley Cougars)

Nick Glohe (Lakes United Seagulls)

Callum McLelland (Leeds Rhinos)

Liam Hood (Leigh Centurions)

Ben Hellewell (London Broncos)

Charlie Emslie (Millom)

Connor Terrill (Millom)

Dan Turland (Murwillumbah Mustangs)

Niall Sidney (Newcastle Thunder)

Sam Luckley (Newcastle Thunder)

Lachlan Stein (Newtown Jets)

Izaac Farrell (Rochdale Hornets)

Adam Walker (Salford Red Devils)

Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Lachlan Coote (St Helens)

Luke Douglas (St Helens)

Murray Mitchell (Strathmore Silverbacks)

Niall Hall (Strathmore Silverbacks)

Oscar Thomas (Swinton Lions)

Ryan Brierley (Toronto Wolfpack)

James Bell (Toulouse Olympique)

Hamish Bentley (Toulouse Olympique)

Kane Bentley (Toulouse Olympique)

Joe McClean (West Wales Raiders)

Sam Herron (West Wales Raiders)

Alex Walker (Wakefield Trinity)

Brett Phillips (Whitehaven)

Dale Ferguson (Unattached)

Oliver Wilkes (Unattached)

More on site

Rochdale chairman and director resign

Josh Thewlis headlines England Academy squad to face Wales

Ireland rugby league prodigy joins Huddersfield

Swinton insist all contracts will be honoured despite being in special measures

Catalans hand new deal to promising youngster

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.