Newcastle Thunder confirm squad numbers for 2021

Newcastle Thunder have announced their squad numbers for the upcoming Championship campaign.

Jake Shorrocks and Josh Woods – who both arrived from Wigan – will wear six and seven respectively for Eamon O’Carroll’s side this season. Wigan academy product Nathan Wilde has been given the number eight shirt.

Former Warrington winger Jack Johnson has been given number two, with ex-Castleford utility Calum Turner wearing five.

READ: Eamon O’Carroll getting his teeth stuck into life as a head coach

Tonga international Ukuma Ta’ai will wear 11 for Newcastle, while ex-Warrington and Widnes forward Sam Wilde will wear 12.

Former Widnes props Ted and Jay Chapelhow will wear 15 and 16 respectively.

Newcastle 2021 squad numbers:

1. Lewis Young

2. Jack Johnson

3. Matty Wright

4. Kieran Gill

5. Calum Turner

6. Jake Shorrocks

7. Josh Woods

8. Nathan Wilde

9. Bob Beswick

10. Mikey Wood

11. Ukuma Ta’ai

12. Sam Wilde

13 Liam McAvoy

14. Evan Simons

15. Ted Chapelhow

16. Jay Chapelhow

17. Connor Bailey

18. Alex Clegg

19. Evan Hodgson

20. Cole Oakley

21. Reece Dean

22. Samy Kibula

23. Joe Brown

24. Rhys Clarke

25. Ollie Gowing

26. Kieran Hudson

27. Alex Donaghy

28. Cian Tyrer

Subscribe to The Final Hooter on Apple Podcasts and get involved with the free-to-play Fantasy Rugby League 2021.

Rugby League Nostalgia is here! Get involved with Love Rugby League’s new group on Facebook to share all your rugby league nostalgia and celebrate the rich heritage of our sport.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.