New Zealand duo switch allegiance to Samoa for Pacific Test

Martin Taupau and Jamayne Isaako have opted to represent Samoa in this weekend’s Pacific Test against Papua New Guinea.

Manly forward Taupau made his international debut for Samoa in 2013, before going on to play 24 times for New Zealand.

Brisbane full-back Isaako has earned two caps for the Kiwis but will make his Samoa debut when they face Papua New Guinea at Leichhardt Oval on Saturday, 10:55am kick-off (UK time).

Broncos hooker James Segeyaro will lead the Kumuls, with former Leigh hooker Kurt Baptiste and ex-Widnes forward Stanton Albert on the bench.

Samoa squad: Jamayne Isaako, Jorge Taufua, Hymel Hunt, Marion Seve, David Nofoaluma, Chanel Harris-Tavita, Anthony Milford, Junior Paulo, Jarome Luai, James Gavet, Raymond Faitala-Mariner, Jaydn Su’A, Martin Taupau, Mason Lino, Michael Chee-Kam, Herman Ese’ese, Josh Aloiai, Fa’amanu Brown.

Papua New Guinea squad: Edene Gebbie, Junior Rau, Brandon Nima, Xavier Coates, Terry Wapi, Edwin Ipape, Kyle Laybutt, Enock Maki, James Segeyaro, Luke Page, Rhyse Martin, Nixon Putt, Moses Meninga, Kurt Baptiste, Zev John, Radley Brawa, Stanton Albert, Bernard Lewis.

More on site

Robbie Farah to lead Lebanon against NRL stacked Fiji side

Brad Takairangi in Cook Islands squad to face South Africa

Michael Jennings ruled out of Kiwi Test

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.