New South Wales and Queensland announce State of Origin squads

New South Wales and Queensland have named their final squads ahead of this year’s State of Origin series.

NRL Grand Final winners Melbourne have seven players called into the squads while runners-up Penrith have six.

The Origin series gets underway at the Adelaide Oval on November 4, followed by game two in Sydney on November 11 and the final match at Suncorp Stadium on November 18.

New South Wales

Addo-Carr, Brown, Campbell-Gillard, Cleary, Cook, Cordner, Cotric, A Crichton, S Crichton, Finucane, Frizell, Gutherson, Haas, Keary, Lomax, Luai, McInnes, Murray, Papenhuyzen, Paulo, Saifiti, Tedesco, J Trbojevic, Tupou, Walker, Wighton, Yeo.


Allan, Arrow, Brimson, Capewell, Carrigan, Cherry-Evans, Coates, Collins, Fa’asuamaleaui, Fotuaika, Friend, Gagai, Grant, Hess, Holmes, H Hunt, B Hunt, Kaufusi, Kerr, B Lee, E Lee, Lui, Munster, Papalii, Sami, Su’A, Welch.

Listen to The Final Hooter podcast, featuring exclusive interviews, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on Apple Podcasts.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.