New signings among Fev squad numbers

Featherstone coach Daryl Powell has revealed his squad numbers for the new campaign, but has been dealt a blow with injury news regarding prop Ross Divorty.

Welsh international Bryn Powell has returned to the club for a second spell while young prop Dominic Dee has made the move from Hull KR.

Divorty has picked up a knee injury ruling him out for three months, but Powell is boosted by the return of long-term injured forward Iain Morrison.

The coach said: “These numbers do not denote a player position or status in the team. It will be the performances of the players as individuals that will decide that. I’ve brought players here whose careers I have followed, players whom I have had an eye on for some time and players who have worked their way through the ranks at Rovers.

“We welcome back Iain Morrison after his long lay off, but sadly lose Ross Divorty with a knee injury for three months. I can guarantee that Ross  will be like new signings when they take to the field after his lay off and Iain is raring to go.  I’m confident that all of them as a group and as individuals will give more than a good account of themselves this year.”

Squad numbers in full:
1 Ian Hardman
2 Bryn Powell
3 Sam Smeaton
4 Andrew Bostock
5 Tommy Saxton
6 Andy Kain
7 Liam Finn
8 Tony Tonks
9 Ben Kaye
10 Stuart Dickens
11 Jon Grayshon
12 Tim Spears
13 Matty Dale
14 Liam Welham
15 Michael Haley
16 Iain Morrison
17 Greg Worthington
18 Ross Divorty
19 Zak Hardaker
20 Dominic Dee
21James Davey
22 Jon Steel
23 Tom Carr
24 Mufaro Mvududu
25 David Nurse
26 Ryan Gaunt

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.