Moylan joins Australian PM’s XIII

Kangaroos coach Mal Meninga believes that Penrith player Matt Moylan thoroughly deserves his call-up to the Australian Prime Minister’s XIII squad.

Meninga will coach the PM’s XIII team in their annual clash against Papua New Guinea Prime Minister’s XIII in Port Moresby, which takes place on Saturday.

All the players named in the PM’s XIII squad are in consideration for the Kangaroos squad for the Four Nations this year.

“Matt is a versatile player and a confident leader both on and off the field,” Meninga said.

“He has had an impressive year and I expect him to play a pivotal role amongst our team in what will be hot and humid playing conditions in Port Moresby.”

Some players from Penrith and Brisbane have also been named in a Kangaroos train-on squad.

Australian Prime Minister’s XIII:

1. James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)
2. Semi Radradra (Parramatta Eels)
3. Greg Inglis © (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
4. Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
5. Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)
6. Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers)
7. Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)
8. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
9. Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters)
10. Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)
11. Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
12. Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
13. Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

14. David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
15. Moses Mbye (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
16. Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)
17. Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
18. Matt Moylan (Penrith Panthers)

Coach: Mal Meninga

Kangaroos train-on squad (additional players not selected for PM’s XIII, but in contention for Kangaroos team positions):

Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers)
Trent Merrin (Penrith Panthers)
Bryce Cartwright (Penrith Panthers)
Darius Boyd (Brisbane Broncos)
Corey Oates (Brisbane Broncos)
Anthony Milford (Brisbane Broncos)
Ben Hunt (Brisbane Broncos)
Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)
Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.