Mossop and Griffin back for Salford; Toronto unchanged

Lee Mossop and George Griffin are set to return for Salford on Saturday, while Toronto have named an unchanged team.

Salford Red Devils coach Ian Watson has made two changes to his side that beat Halifax last week. Mossop and Griffin came in for Ben Nakubuwai and Daniel Murray.

Paul Rowley has named an unchanged Toronto Wolfpack team to the one that beat London Broncos last time out. Sam Hopkins and Nick Rawsthorne could feature after not making the 19-man squad against London.

The Qualifiers clash takes place at the AJ Bell Stadium on Saturday, 3:15pm kick-off.

Red Devils 19-man squad: Kris Welham, Junior Sa’u, Niall Evalds, Robert Lui, George Griffin, Josh Jones, Mark Flanagan, Lama Tasi, Ryan Lannon, Luke Burgess, Tyrone McCarthy, Josh Wood, Derrell Olpherts, Lee Mossop, Jake Bibby, Ed Chamberlain, Greg Burke, Jackson Hastings, Joey Lussick.

Wolfpack 19-man squad: Gary Wheeler, Josh McCrone, Jack Buchanan, Bob Beswick, Ashton Sims, Andrew Dixon, Andy Ackers, Adam Sidlow, Blake Wallace, Olsi Krasniqi, Richard Whiting, Nick Rawsthorne, Sam Hopkins, Jake Emmitt, Matty Russell, Gareth O’Brien, Darcy Lussick, Chase Stanley, Mason Caton-Brown.

Who will take the points? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.