Minikin and Sene-Lefao back for Castleford while Huddersfield bring youngsters in

Greg Minikin and Jesse Sene-Lefao are back for Castleford on Thursday, while Huddersfield have brought three youngsters into their squad.

Castleford Tigers coach Daryl Powell has made two changes to his side that clinched a spot in the semi-finals with a win over Hull FC last week. Sene-Lefao and Minikin replace Oliver Holmes and Will Maher.

Simon Woolford has made three changes to his Huddersfield Giants team that lost at Warrington Wolves last time out. Colton Roche, Matty English and Sam Hewitt come in for Jermaine McGillvary, Leroy Cudjoe and Alex Mellor.

The televised Super 8s fixture takes place at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle on Thursday night, 7:45pm kick-off.

Tigers 19-man squad: James Clare, Mitch Clark, Greg Eden, Luke Gale, Nathan Massey, Peter Mata’utia, Mike McMeeken, Paul McShane, Grant Millington, Adam Milner, Greg Minikin, Junior Moors, Ben Roberts, Jesse Sene-Lefao, Michael Shenton, Jake Trueman, Joe Wardle, Liam Watts, Jake Webster.

Giants 19-man squad: Jake Mamo, Jordan Turner, Lee Gaskell, Danny Brough, Kruise Leeming, Michael Lawrence, Ryan Hinchcliffe, Jordan Rankin, Oliver Roberts, Ukuma Ta’ai, Paul Clough, Daniel Smith, Adam O’Brien, Colton Roche, Matty English, Jake Wardle, Sam Hewitt, Innes Senior, Suaia Matagi.

Who will win? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.