Mead & McDonald named in PNG PM’s XIII squad

David Mead and Nene McDonald are amongst the players named in the Papua New Guinea Prime Ministers XIII squad, ahead of the team’s annual clash with an Australia side on September 24.

The match, to be held at the National Football Stadium in Port Moresby, will also have the theme of ‘Stop Violence!’.

Five of the squad are Australia-based, while the rest are a mixture of Digicel Cup players, players from the PNG Hunters, and players drawn from other domestic competitions in PNG.

Two of the Australia-based players are Gold Coast Titans stars David Mead and Nene McDonald.


Bland Abavu (PNG Hunters), Ila Alu (Agmark Gurias), Pasu Awane (Lae Snax Tigers), Yoks Bagave (Southern Confederation Seniors), Anderson Benford (Lae Snax Tigers, Ase Boas (PNG Hunters), Bradley Brawa (TNA Simbu Lions), Bernard Goma (Gulf Isapea), Noel Joel (Lae Snax Tigers), Mafu Kalas (Lae Snax Tigers), Peter Muka Kulu (Southern Confederatio U20), David Loko (Lae Snax Tigers), Rhyse Martin (Townsville Blackhawks), Nene McDonald (Gold Coast Titans) David Mead (Gold Coast Titans),Willie Minoga (Townsville Blackhawks), Butler Morris (PNG Hunters), Justin Olam (PNG Hunters), Kingston Paul (Enga Mioks), Brandy Peter (PNG Hunters), Wartovo Puara Jnr (PNG Hunters), Junior Rop (Lae Snax Tigers), Esau Siune (SP hunters) and Ray Thompson (Townsville Blackhawks)

Coach: Micheal Marum (Hunters/Kumuls) and

Assistant Coach; Stanley Tepend  (Lae Snax Tigers)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.