Maori and Indigenous squads named for All Stars clash

The Maori and Indigenous squads have been named for this year’s All Stars clash.

Maori coach David Kidwell has an impressive forward pack consisting of the James Fisher-Harris, Brandon Smith, Joe Tapine, Briton Nikora and the Bromwich brothers.

Jarome Luai and Jahrome Hughes are set to start in the halves for the Maori side, while New Zealand legend Benji Marshall has also been named in the squad.

Indigenous coach Laurie Daley has named a strong side with plenty of talent set to be on show. Latrell Mitchell, Blake Ferguson, Jack Wighton, Jesse Ramien and Josh Addo-Carr make up the backline.

In the Indigenous forwards, Andrew Fifita, David Fifita, Wade Graham and Tyrone Peachey are all set to start.

The All Stars match takes place at Queensland’s Country Bank Stadium on Saturday, February 20.

Maori All Stars: Nicoll-Klokstad; Watene-Zelezniak, Manu, Walker, Smith; Luai, Hughes; J Bromwich, Smith, Fisher-Harris, Nikora, K Bromwich, Tapine. Subs: Marshall-King, Proctor, Asofa-Solomona, Riki. Reserves: Herbert, Simonsson, Marshall.

Indigenous All Stars: Mitchell; Ferguson, Wighton, Ramien, Addo-Carr; Walker, Fogarty; A Fifita, Cotter, Kerr, D Fifita, Graham, Peachey. Subs: Johnston, Taunoa-Brown, Cust, Smith. Subs: Fuimaono, Curran, Kelly.

About Drew Darbyshire 8639 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.